Dean search

Committee named to help select new leader for Cummings School

Provost Jamshed Bharucha has appointed a search advisory committee to assist him in selecting a new dean of the Cummings School of Veterinary Medicine. The executive search firm Spencer Stuart also will assist in the process.

Members of the search committee are Kathe Cronin, vice president of human resources; Joyce Knoll, associate professor of biomedical sciences and head of the school’s Clinical Pathology Section; Mary Labato, clinical associate professor at the school; Theresa Pancotto, V07; Martha Pokras, executive associate dean of the Cummings School; Steve Rowell, hospital director and associate dean for clinical programs; John Rush, associate chair and professor of clinical sciences; Flo Tseng, assistant professor of environmental and population health and assistant director of the Wildlife Clinic; and Saul Tzipori, Distinguished Professor of Microbiology and Infectious Diseases, Agnes Varis University Chair in Science and Society and director of the Division of Infectious Diseases.